play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
480 WARWICK ROAD, TYSELEY, Birmingham, West Midlands, B11 2HP
Telephone:
0121 7061572 | 07961 234725

Customer reviews of DKS Motors

At DKS Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

DKS Motors

DKS Motors
5
3.1

Based on 8 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS

    By ROBERT IAN B on 20 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS have found out since the company name has changed a few times, but always the same people working there. sold me a car, that they knew had been flooded at some point, after it broke down on me repeatedly a week after purchase the AA looked over the engine and found multiple stripped back parts of electronic wiring where they had previously been chasing a fault and bodged it so it was running but was always going to fail at some point. the MOT that this car had done the AA said looked to be dodgy as no way this car should have passed.


  • 5

    Blue Agila

    By Sally C on 10 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    They were friendly and accommodating on times for test drives and collection. My daughter was very pleased with the purchase.


  • 5

    Car as described, well taken care of too!

    By PATRYK D on 30 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    People were friendly, and let me see the car of my choice. The deal went smooth, no problems, car runs great. Thanks for today, it was great day, and pleasure doing business with you! :) Also thanks for making sure I got everything I needed. Best regards, Patryk.


  • 5

    Poor sales practice

    By Amo S on 15 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I enquired about an Audi on 8/12/20. It was priced at £14,999 upon my enquiry. I was planing to potentially buy on 9/12/20. Overnight the garage decided to increase the price of the car by £1,000 and priced it at £15,999. I called on Wed 9/12/20, and the guy did not like me questioning him on the increase in price by £1,000, and he replied “It’s sold boss” and hung up. I just check and 1 whole week later it is still for sale at £15,999 - he clearly lied about the car being sold, as they had increased it by £1,000, because I had shown interest in the Audi. Poor sales practice and poor customer service. I’d avoid this car sales garage.

    Reply from DKS Motors on 20/12/20

    you called and asked me i said boss sorry audi and audi sold on 08 /12/2020 through zuto finance on same day but cheap reviewed does not make sense and customers are not stupid so hope you find a cheap car for your self good luck


  • 5

    Terrible service

    By Chelsie P on 18 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Awful experience won’t refund the money back to me for a deposit. Promised me it would go back in and is now ignoring me

    Reply from DKS Motors on 19/09/20

    this person pay £90 deposit for £23k car than they come back after week we cant buy it financial problem so we do not take less than £500 deposit was on holiday in Dublin Ireland


  • 5

    The experience was exquisite

    By shawn L on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    very good experience and would love to go back, I bought a Peugeot and for a good price! Very nice customer service I have to say!

    Reply from DKS Motors on 12/07/20

    THANKS BLESS


  • 5

    Buying Again1

    By Sharan K on 11 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good customer service, bought a Mercedes for suitable pricing. Buying again for friend! Highly recommended!

    Reply from DKS Motors on 12/07/20

    THANK YOU


  • 5

    NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE , SALE NEVER COMPLETED

    By DAVE D on 29 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Not good experience trying to buy a car from these guys, offered them £500 over the retail salvage repaired value for a cat s corsa , Soon as i asked for a mot they messed me about, refused to MOT the car first to prove it was safe after its repair, and they got funny when i said i would be getting the car inspected first, they then told me they would not give me any guarantee on the car unless i paid a further £500, i was left more that a little concerned over this, And the evasive replies to my inquiries, it seems they don't like been quizzed over the cars, they don't like haggling despite the cars been hugely over priced by at least £1000 to £2000 for these written off repaired cars, Due to my alarm bell concerns the deal fell through THANKFULLY!, I WILL BE AVOIDING THESE FROM NOW ON, good dealers will MOT A WRITTEN OFF CAR BEFORE PUTTING THEM UP FOR SALE proving the safety. Your decide how good they are if you have any dealings with them, this was my opinion and may not be yours